About the Board of Directors

| The Board this Month! | About the Board | Reading Materials | Archive | Upcoming Elections | News from the BoardContact the Board |

  • The 2021 Board of Directors – 
    • Jerelyn Wilson – Term expires 2024
    • Judy Fink – Term expires 2024
    • Johanna Zalneraitis – Term expires 2024
    • John Hatton – Term expires 2023
    • Nick Dickison – Term Expires 2023
    • Denise Glover – Term expires 2022
    • Calvin Dame – Term expires 2022
    • Michele Meulendyk  – Term expires 2022

    Click here to view the 2021 Election Results


The Brattleboro Food Co-op Board of Directors is made up of nine members, at least one of whom (and no more than two) must be a staff member. All board members are elected by the shareholders and are responsible for ensuring that the values, purpose, and mission of the Co-op are properly carried out. The Board hires and oversees the General Manager and provides strategic leadership by:

    • Focusing on the big picture—envisioning how the Co-op is different from a regular grocery store, and what impact we make in our community
    • Listening carefully to our shareholders and translating their needs into a compelling vision
    • Engaging shareholders and potential shareholders in understanding our mission as a co-op and providing ways for shareholders to drive co-op results through everyday behaviors and choices

The Board meets the first Monday of each month (unless it’s a holiday, in which case it’s held the following week) at 5:15 pm in the BFC Conference Room (located on the second floor or the Co-op) or on Zoom. Meetings are open to all shareholders. Agendas are posted on the Board’s bulletin board, located next to the Shareholder Services desk.

If you would like to attend a meeting, please contact the Board of Directors.

Return to top of page.